You know what I love. Not getting stabbed. Or shot. Or robbed. While I could attribute this to the fact that I never leave the house, I would like to think that it’s the presence of the city’s finest. Did he just praise the police, man fuck the police. Yup, I’m one of the few of the Youtube Generation who doesn’t actively despise the police. I mean, of course, I don’t walk up to them and start conversations, but I do admire them from a distance.

Now here’s what I don’t get. If you’re doing something illegal why is it the officer’s fault that you get arrested. If you’re walking around like weed is legal it’s definitely not his fault that you got locked up. Now you have a charge and your little stupid ass friends are screaming “FTP” and “Free my nigga Two Scoops”. If you’re doing something illegal, or even if you’re not you need to be respectful and polite to cops. Think about how hard it is to be mad at a younger sibling if they’re sweet and apologize. Now, as much as I hate to see anybody locked up Jail exist for a reason and some people don’t need to be free. Some people need a few years behind bars.

Correct me if I’m wrong but there’s a difference between cooperating and snitching right? If you don’t think so then go read a book. There is absolutely nothing wrong with talking to the police. Fuck whatever rap music says they’re there to help the greater good. Once you go against the greater good that’s when you get some attention. Let me break it down. Prison bad, Police good. I define snitching as throwing somebody under the bus in order to get off the hook. I have no respect for somebody who would send a friend to jail to get out of a sentence, but that’s the worst case. I honestly believe “the man” planted this snitching mindset just so that the black community would get themselves locked up more easily. So not only do you get whatever charge you got brought in for you also get “obstruction of justice” because of a rap song. 2 for 1.

I’ve never been arrested. I rarely deal with police. I’ve gotten pulled over 3 times. But each time I was very nice and I smiled and used my manners and I drove away with nothing more than a warning. At the end of the day it’s easy to forget that police are humans too. I’m sure they’d rather write a ticket then arrest somebody. The sooner our generation is more accepting of police the sooner we can develop and blossom.

